Our popular school holiday day camps will be taking place again throughout 2018!

Our activity day camps take place at our award winning conservation site and combine nature learning with hands-on adventuring

Wilderness Foundation Activity Camps for children aged 5-10 years offer an ideal opportunity for children to get active in a fun and safe environment. Run during school holidays, our camps offer a range of quality, fun, outdoor learning experiences designed to engage all children, helping them to learn and grow.

We operate from our 400 acre working arable farm base, where we have over 40 acres of dedicated safe play space for kids.  

Our activity camps operate on two formats - Forest Kids and Wilderness Explorers  

School Holiday Day Camps

Our wilderness forest school is based in our woodland and includes forest skills such as rope play, shelter building, camp fires, nature investigations and free play.    

Dates for 2018

February Half Term Camps

  • Monday 12th February
  • Wednesday 14th February
  • Friday 16th February

 

Easter Holiday Camps

  • Wednesday 4th April
  • Friday 6th April
  • Monday 9th April
  • Wednesday 11th April
  • Friday 13th April

 

Summer Holiday Camps

  • Monday 30th July
  • Wednesday 1st August
  • Friday 3rd August
  • Monday 6th August
  • Wednesday 8th August
  • Monday 13th August
  • Wednesday 15th August
  • Friday 17th August

 

Times

Camp activities are 10am to 3pm.  

We offer an early drop off from 9.30 a.m. for working parents/carers and a late pick-up until 4 p.m. at no extra cost

Price

Cost is £20 per child per day

To Book

jenna@wildernessfoundation.org.uk or telephone 0300 123 3073

To Book

 For more information or to book please email our Education Officer Jenna Cains - jenna@wildernessfoundation.org.uk   

We will send back to you a booking form with a few questions about your child to help us shape their experience and prepare for their visit.  

Places must be pre-booked, but payment can be made either in advance or on the day (cash and cheque only).

If you prefer to pay by Debit or Credit Card we can email you an invoice with payment instructions.

We look forward to welcoming you to Chatham Green!

Chatham Green Project, Whitbreads Farm Lane, Chatham Green, Essex.  CM3 3LQ